clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oklahoma State Depth Chart for Week 3, Tulsa

Week 3 depth chart and game notes are out. The ceremonial DB flip-flip continues for another week. 

Not sure what Daniel Koenig did to piss Joe Wickline off, but he has been replaced in the 2 deep by Jordan Taormina at the Tackle position. I honestly didn't see what Koenig did last week (not even sure if he was on the field), but both DE's for Troy were having success with the speed rush so maybe Wickline is looking to mix it up on the edges.

At WR, no more Isaiah Anderson on the depth chart, and Hubert Anyiam returns to the 2-deep.  Anyiam was on the field a lot in the Troy game so I figured he would be back soon.  Dancin Anyiam wasn't used a whole lot, but he was thrown at twice (catching one), and the only other time I noticed him was on a bubble screen to Cooper when Anyiam couldn't hold his block and the play went for -3 yards. Regardless, it will be nice to get more size and athleticism on the field to rotate with Bo Bowling once Anyiam is back at full strength.

At RB, the expected happened as Joseph Randle officially moves ahead of Jeremy Smith and becomes the #2 back. Smith is a solid back but it is becoming apparent that he may not be the best fit in this system.  He doesn't seem to hit holes as quickly as Randle, and can't really run outside.

And on the defensive side, the only change is the ceremonial Justin Gilbert - Devin Hedgepeth switch which seems to serve no purpose other than to force me to bold 2 extra names every week.

Also of note on the defensive side is that DT Shane Jarka is not listed anywhere on the 2-deep.  Doesn't mean he won't be back, but as of today the coaches aren't planning on it.

Click the Jump for the Depth Chart.

Offense     Defense  
LT Nick Martinez   DE Richetti Jones
  Jordan Taormina
    Jamie Blatnick
LG Jonathon Rush   DT Chris Donaldson
  Brandon Webb     Anthony Rogers
C Grant Garner   DT Nigel Nicholas
  Casey LaBrue
    Davidell Collins
RG Lane Taylor   DE Ugo Chinasa
  Anthony Morgan     Darius Hart
RT Levi Adcock   SLB James Thomas
  Parker Graham
    Shaun Lewis
WR Bo Bowling
  MLB Orie Lemon
  Hubert Anyiam
    Tyler Johnson
IR Josh Cooper   WLB Justin Gent
  Michael Harrison     LeRon Furr
IR Tracy Moore   CB Andrew McGee
  Justin Horton     Devin Hedgepeth
WR Justin Blackmon   SS Markelle Martin
  Colton Chelf
    Deion Imade
FR Bryant Ward   FS Johnny Thomas
  David Paulsen     Victor Johnson
RB Kendall Hunter   CB Broderick Brown
  Joseph Randle     Justin Gilbert
  Jeremy Smith      
QB Brandon Weeden      
  Clint Chelf      
  Johnny Deaton