clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cowboys Ride For Free 2014-15 Athletic Rewards - Senior of The Year

The 2014-15 school year is over, who were the best Cowboys or Cowgirls in each sport?

Steven Branscombe-USA TODAY Sports

This CRFF Award will go to the most outstanding senior. As with the freshman, these guys played pivotal roles for the Cowboys this year.Some played better than others, but without all of them, each team loses leadership. This voting will be the last award some of these guys ever get, some of them are the start to many down the road. Here's a list of the best OSU seniors from this year.

Michael Freeman

There's so much we could say about Michael Freeman, who was named the Big 12 Pitcher of The Year this year. Freeman didn't have the best junior year, throwing in 10 games with one start and posting a 6.28 ERA. This year was a complete turnaround. Freeman went 10-3 with 97 strike outs and a 1.31 ERA, nearly five whole points better. The senior from Guthrie was among the few pitchers in college baseball who pitched over 100 innings and had 10 wins. Freeman was drafted by the Houston Astros the draft.

Le'Bryan Nash

Nash averaged 17.2 points, 5.7 rebounds and two assists in about 31.7 minutes per game this year. Everything about his game was better in 2014-15 than it was in 2013-14 except for his field goal percentage, which took a dive, but that was expected as Nash had to take a lot of the workload after the departure of Brown and Smart last year. Nash scored more than 500 points for the first time in his college career and is being predicted as a potential second round draft pick.

Shelby Davis

Even in down years, there can be a bright light. For OSU softball, that light was outfielder Shelby Davis. Davis held a .440, which led the Big 12, while playing 48 games. She was second in the league with 70 hits on the year and stole 45 bases on 47 attempts. Davis is now graduated and playing professional softball with the Pennsylvania Rebellion.

This voting will go on until June 24 at 5 p.m., and as with Freshman of The Year, you can vote other, just leave a comment with who you think should be that fourth option.