Neisen, Cowgirls Win Big 12 Championship


The No. 9 Oklahoma State Cowgirls set a Big 12 Championship record with a three-day eight-under total and claimed their first Big 12 title since 2013.

Sophomore Kenzie Neisen also claimed her second consecutive individual championship and set a Big 12 Championship record of her own with a nine-under 207. Neisen became only the second female to win consecutive Big 12 individual championships since 2004-2005 with Annie Thurman-Young, another Cowgirl.

Along with Neisen, Cowgirls Emma Bronze and Linnea Johansson earned All-Tournament honors.

The Cowgirls will find out their where they will be playing next from the NCAA Selection show on April 25 on the Golf Channel. Qualifying teams will be competing in either Sanford, Calif., Baton Rouge, La., Bryan, Texas or Shoal Creek, Ala. for regional play from May 5-7.

Trending Discussions