clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cowboys, Cowgirls receive Big 12 Honors in Tennis and Golf

The Big 12 announced it's post season honors for men's and women's tennis and golf, and Oklahoma State was well represented.

Four Cowboys made first-team in Golf: Jordan Niebrugge, Kristoffer Ventura, Stratten Nolen, and Brendon Jelley. Zach Bauchou was named the Newcomer of the Year.

The Men's first-team is chosen using the 10 highest-ranked players in the Golfweek/Sagarin national rankings released after the Big 12 Men's Golf Championship.

In Men's Tennis, Julian Cash was named Newcomer of the Year, while he and Arjun Kahde were named one of the top Doubles Teams.

On the Women's Side, Coach Chris Young was named coach of the year, after leading the Cowgirls to the regular season and conference championship titles this year.

Two Cowgirls were also named to the singles first-team: Viktoriya Lushkova and Vladica Babic. Three doubles teams were named to the second-team:

The OSU men's team was the top team in their regional which teed off today, May 16th. Check back with us for full coverage on the first day of the NCAA tournament.