clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hatch, Walton Headline All-Big 12 Awards

Several Cowboys recognized with all-conference selections.


The All-Big 12 baseball awards were announced Tuesday and a there were several Cowboys honored.

Thomas Hatch was named the Big 12 Pitcher of the Year. (OSU has had three in the last four years: Andrew Heaney in 2012 and Michael Freeman in 2015).

Shortstop, Donnie Walton made history as the first Oklahoma State player to be named to the All-Big 12 First Team three times.

The Cowboys had four players named to the All-Big 12 First Team: Hatch, Walton and infielder J.R. Davis and pitcher Tyler Buffett.

Infielder Garrett Binge was named to the Second team.

For a full write up check out Oklahoma State's release here.