clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jarwin, Lampkin and Salako headline East-West Shrine Game roster

Three Cowboys will be playing in the annual College All-Star Game

NCAA Football: Alamo Bowl-Oklahoma State vs Colorado Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

After a dominant 38-8 performance over Colorado in the Valero Alamo Bowl, OSU seniors Victor Salako, Ashton Lampkin, and Blake Jarwin will get one last oppurtunity to impress NFL Scouts in Saturday’s East-West Shrine Game in St. Petersburg, Florida. In its 92nd year, the East-West Shrine game was created as the nation’s first College All-Star Game. Notable alumni of the Shrine Game include Tom Brady, John Elway, and Walter Payton.

A former walk-on, Tight End Blake Jarwin earned All-Big 12 Honors as a Junior, and finished the 2016 season with 19 receptions for 309 Yards and 2 Touchdowns. Jarwin has been receiving notice at the East-West practices this week and is looking to continue that into Saturday’s game.

Ashton Lampkin will join Baylor’s Orion Stewart as the only Big-12 players on the West defense. Lampkin finished the season with 34 tackles, 1 interception, and 1 forced fumble. Lampkin is a quick corner with a high ability to tackle in the open field.

2nd Team All-Big 12 Offensive Tackle Victor Salako was a big time get for the Pokes in 2015 after transferring from UAB. Salako is a highly experienced tackle who started two season for the Cowboys.

Date: Saturday, January 21st

Time: 3 P.M. Eastern

Broadcast: NFL Network

Radio: Sirius XM NFL Channel 88, SB Nation Radio

The game will be played at Tropicana Field, because what better use is there for a baseball stadium in January? Good luck to the three Cowboys in their efforts this weekend!