clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brailford, Wallace, Hill named First Team All-Big 12

Three Cowboys were named First Team All-Conference

Oklahoma State v Oklahoma Photo by Brett Deering/Getty Images

The Big 12 announced the All-Big 12 team this afternoon and Oklahoma State would have three players make it on the first team.

Tylan Wallace makes the list of receivers on the first team. He is joined by Marquis Brown of OU and David Sills V of West Virginia. Wallace had 79 receptions for 1,408 yards and 11 touchdowns.

Jordan Brailford makes the defensive back list alongside Daniel Wise of Kansas, Ben Banogu of TCU, L.J. Collier of TCU and Charles Omenihu of Texas. Brailford has 35 solo tackles and 52 tackles total on the year. He also has 16 tackles for loss totaling 65 yards and 9 sacks for 50 yards on the season.

Justice Hill was the first team running back along with Kansas running back Pooka Williams. Hill had 158 carries for 930 yards this season with 9 touchdowns.

Jarrell Owens and A.J. would be chosen for second team All-Big 12. Taylor Cornelius, Marcus Keyes,Teven Jenkins, Britton Abbott, Jelani Woods, Calvin Bundage. Justin Phillips, Kenneth Edison-McGruder and Malcom Rodriguez would all receive honorable mentions.