clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 Twitter guide to Oklahoma State Football

New, 3 comments

Here’s all the people you need to be following ahead of football season.

Cowboys Ride For Free:

Main account- @cowboysrff

Micah Allen (@micahallen18)

Oh, hey, that’s me! I’m the new Cowboys Ride For Free site manager. Follow me for my OSU football takes, and stay for all of the tweets about Dallas sports. Expect exponential GIF usage. Also send me your beer suggestions. #dezcaughtit #DTID #gostars

Joel Penfield (@Joeliopenfield)

One of our contributors, His bio says it all. His tweets are about sports 90% of the time. He’s tweets a lot about OSU sports, as well as the Kansas City Royals, Chiefs, and the Seattle Mariners for good measure. He’s another avid baseball fan to follow.

Colin Price (@TheCPiii)

If nothing else, follow him for freaking cute pictures of his dog! Jk...also follow him for the some great OSU football takes. In case you needed proof of how cute/majestic his dog Guinness is here’s photographic evidence:

Phillip Slavin (@OKTXARPoke):

Phillip tweets about things from around the Big 12 to the kinds of beers he’s fancying. He’s a great follow who’s always tweeting the latest Oklahoma State news. If you want to be up to date on what’s going on around the Big 12,Phillip is your dude.

Ryan Harris(@ryan_harris10 ):

Per Ryan: “I mostly tweet about Oklahoma State sports and the NBA. I’m a firm believer in #NeverStopPosting during the good times and the bad (looking at you, OSU fans). Follow me for fresh content and a good time.”

Matt Harris(@Matt_Harris13 ):

Per Matt: “you’ll find lots of opinions on Oklahoma State sports as well as the NBA and the Boston Celtics on my page. I’m a lover of all things sports and if you’ve never heard of Guerschon Yabusele then you’ll learn real fast if you smash that follow button.”

Coaches:

Mike Gundy- @CoachGundy

Jim Knowles- @CoachJimKnowles

Josh Henson- @Coach_Henson

Kasey Dunn-@kasey_dunn

Joe Bob Clements- @joebobclements

Jason McEdoo-@JasonMcEdoo

John Wozniak- @JohnWozniak2

Michael Yurcich@Coach_Yurcich

Players:

Dru Brown(@dbrownTNDO)

Spencer Sanders (@SpenceSanders )

C.J. Moore(@daddydimes35)

J.D. King (@18_JDK)

Chuba Hubbard (@Hubbard_RMN)

Justice Hill (@jhill21_)

Tyron Johnson (@_TBJXIII)

Jalen McCleskey (@lilsho2)

Justin Phillips (@Phillips_Era19)

Zach Sinor (@ZachSinor29)

Local Media:

The O’Colly- (@ocollysports)

Berry Tramel (@BerryTramel)

Jenni Carlson (@JenniCarlson_OK)

Nathan Ruiz (@NathanSRuiz )

John Helsley (@jjhelsley)

Scott Wright (@ScottWrightOK)

Mark Cooper (@mark_cooperjr)

Bill Haisten (@billhaisten)

Robert Allen (@RAllenGoPokes)

The Franchise (@FranchiseOK)

The Sports Animal (@sportsanimal)

Pistols Firing (@pistolsguys)

Oklahoma State Rivals (@OkStateRivals)

Jake Trotter (@Jake_Trotter)

Big Xii Country (@bigxiicountry)

Starting Five Sports Network(@starting_five5 )

OSU Figures:

Dave Hunziker (@Gopokesvoice)

Larry Reece (@cowboyvoice)

OSU Fan Accounts:

OkStateProbs (@OkStateProbs)

Tyler Segraves (@OSUFreak82)

Gents OKState (@GentsOkstate)

Young Gents OkState (@YoungGentsOkSt)

Boone Pickens State (@BP_State )

Robert Whetsell (@RobertW_OkSt )

Barstool Okstate (@BarstoolOKST )

OrangePower.com (@OrangePowerCom)

Who did we miss? Let us know below in the comments!