clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Oklahoma State basketball home opener set for Nov. 28 vs. Texas Southern

The Cowboys will have a basketball/football double-header in Stillwater.

COLLEGE BASKETBALL: NOV 29 NIT Season Tip-Off - Oklahoma State v Mississippi Photo by Rich Graessle/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Oklahoma State will open the home portion of its 2020 season Nov. 28 against Texas Southern, the program announced Tuesday.

This will be the third meeting between Texas Southern and OSU. They last time they competed was in 2006 resulting in an 86-65 victory for the Cowboys in Gallagher Iba.

The Texas Southern Tigers are the preseason favorites to win the SWAC. With multiple players warning preseason All-SWAC honors.

Former Cowboy Michael Weathers is a member of Texas Southern’s team. He was dismissed from OSU in 2019 along with Maurice Calloo and Kentrevious Jones during an investigation that led to nine counts of malicious injury to property.

Tipoff time and TV information for the game will be released once the kickoff time for the OSU football game against Texas Tech is determined.

The Cowboys will open the season Nov. 25 at UT Arlington.

OSU’s 2020-21 schedule

Wednesday, Nov. 25 - @ UT Arlington

Saturday, Nov. 28 - Texas Southern

Tuesday, Dec. 1 - at Marquette (Big 12/Big East Battle)

Saturday, Dec. 5 - Oakland

Tuesday, Dec. 8 - TBA

Saturday, Dec. 12 - at Wichita State

Wednesday, Dec. 16 – TCU

Sunday, Dec. 20 – at Texas

Saturday, Jan. 2 – at Texas Tech

Monday, Jan. 4 – West Virginia

Saturday, Jan. 9 – at Kansas State

Tuesday, Jan. 12 – Kansas

Saturday, Jan. 16 - Oklahoma

Tuesday, Jan. 19 – at West Virginia

Saturday, Jan. 23 – Baylor

Monday, Jan. 25 – at Iowa State

Saturday, Jan. 30 - Arkansas (SEC/Big 12 Challenge)Wednesday, Feb. 3 – at TCU

Saturday, Feb. 6 – Texas

Monday, Feb. 8 – at Kansas

Saturday, Feb. 13 – Kansas State

Tuesday, Feb. 16 – Iowa State

Saturday, Feb. 20 – at Baylor

Tuesday, Feb. 23 – Texas Tech

Saturday, Feb. 27 – at Oklahoma