clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oklahoma State releases first depth chart of 2019 season

Malcolm Rodriguez moves to linebacker and Cameron Murray starts over transfer Isreal Antwine at defensive tackle.

Iowa State v Oklahoma State Photo by Brian Bahr/Getty Images

Oklahoma State head coach Mike Gundy has not named a starting quarterback one week away from his team’s season opener at Oregon State.

The Cowboys have graduate transfer Dru Brown and redshirt freshman Spencer Sanders listed as “or” at QB on the team’s first depth chart of the season, which was released Friday afternoon. Gundy said there’s a plan in place at QB, but didn’t delve into what exactly that is.

Redshirt sophomore Chuba Hubbard is the starting running back and kick returner, but redshirt junior wide receiver Dillon Stoner will field punts. The Cowboys haven’t had a touchdown return on a kickoff or punt since 2015.

Redshirt junior Cameron Murray takes the starting spot at defensive tackle over Israel Antwine, who transfer in January to OSU after starting 11 of the 12 games he played for Colorado in his freshman season.

Junior Malcolm Rodriguez gets the nod at outside linebacker ahead of senior Calvin Bundage. Rodriguez was OSU’s second-leading tackler with 83 stops, while Bundage was fourth with 62 tackles. Bundage has dealt with a back injury during the offseason, but he was cleared to return to practice.

As Rodriguez shifts to outside linebacker, Tre Sterling moves to safety. Sterling is among the young group at safety that includes all underclassmen.

Redshirt senior Philip Redwine-Bryant is listed as an or for the No. 2 linebacker spot with Kevin Henry behind Amen Ogbongbemiga.


QB: Dru Brown OR Spencer Sanders

RB: Chuba Hubbard, LD Brown

CW: Jelani Woods, Dayton Metcalf

CW: Logan Carter, Dayton Metcalf

WR: Tylan Wallace, Tyrell Alexander, Langston Anderson

WR: Dillon Stoner, Landon Wolf, Braydon Johnson

WR: Jordan McCray OR C.J. Moore OR Patrick McKaufman

LT: Dylan Galloway, Hunter Anthony

LG: Marcus Keyes, Hunter Woodard

C: Johnny Wilson, Ry Schneider

RG: Bryce Bray, Ry Schneider

RT: Teven Jenkins, Jacob Farrell


DE: Brock Martin, Mike Scott OR Trace Ford

DT: Cameron Murray, Israel Antwine

DT: Brendon Evers, Sione Asi OR Samuela Tuihalamaka

DE: Tyler Lacy, Amadou Fofana OR Jayden Jernigan

LB: Amen Ogbongbemiga, Kevin Henry OR Philip Redwine-Bryant

LB: Malcolm Rodriguez, Calvin Bundage OR Na’drian Dizadare

CB: Rodarius Williams, Bryce Balous

CB: A.J. Green, Kemah Siverand OR Thomas Harper

S: Jarrick Bernard, Jason Taylor II

S: Tre Sterling, Kanion Williams

S: Kolby Peel, Tanner McCalister

Special teams

P: Tom Hutton, Jake McClure

PK: Matt Ammendola, Alex Hale

KO: Jake McClure, Alex Hale

LS: Matt Hembrough, Braedy Wilson

H: Jake McClure, Tom Hutton

KR: Chuba Hubbard, LD Brown

PR: Dillon Stoner, Landon Wolf