clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oklahoma State men’s golf earns top seed in NCAA Louisville Regional

The reigning national champions are heading to Kentucky.

The Masters - Round Three Photo by Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The top-ranked Oklahoma State’s men’s golf team will start its quest to repeat as national champions as the top seed in the Louisville Regional. The Cowboys, who have won 11 NCAA titles but have never repeated, received the seed by the NCAA Division I men’s golf committee Wednesday.

Five other teams received top seeds – Wake Forest (Myrtle Beach, South Carolina), Vanderbilt (Athens, Georgia), Arizona State (Stanford, California), Texas (Austin, Texas) and Oklahoma (Pullman, Washington) – for the 54-hole regional tournaments, which will be May 13-15.

The six regional sites are: Palouse Ridge (Pullman), UT Golf Club (Austin), Stanford Golf Course (Stanford), University of Louisville Golf Club (Louisville), University of Georgia Golf Course (Athens) and TPC Myrtle Beach (Myrtle Beach).

The Cowboys have won three consecutive regional titles. Overall, OSU leads the NCAA with 13 regional titles and has advanced to the NCAA Championship 71 times in the program’s 72-year history, including last year when they won the title at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater.

The top five teams and lowest individual not on a top-5 team will advance out of each regional. The NCAA Championship will be May 24-29 at Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Louisville Regional


  1. Oklahoma State (1)
  2. Auburn (15)
  3. North Florida (17)
  4. Louisville (19)
  5. Baylor (22)
  6. Arkansas State (36)
  7. Iowa State (38)
  8. West Virginia (50)
  9. Arizona (49)
  10. Mississippi State (60)
  11. New Mexico (57)
  12. Jacksonville State (116)
  13. Southern Illinois (112)


1. Jordan Hahn, Wisconsin

2. Jamie Stewart, Missouri

3. Miguel Delgado, Notre Dame

4. Trent Wallace, Illinois State

5. Jimmy Hervol, UConn

6. Logan Lowe, George Washington

7. David Rauer, Illinois State

8. Garrett Wood, Xavier

9. Duncan McNeill, Toledo

10. George Kneiser, Green Bay