clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Emmanuel Ogbah becomes 15th Oklahoma State player to win Super Bowl

Ogbah is the first Cowboy to win the Super Bowl since 2016.

NFL: Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

Oklahoma State alum Emmanuel Ogbah became the 15th former Cowboy to win the Super Bowl on Sunday with the Kansas City Chiefs’ 31-20 victory against the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl LIV at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida.

Ogbah, a defensive end, however, did not play in the game since he had season-ending surgery on a torn pectoral muscle in November. He’s the 27th former OSU player to reach a Super Bowl.

Kansas City acquired Ogbah from the Cleveland Browns via trade this past offseason, and he made an immediate impact. He tallied 5.5 sacks in the first 10 games, which led the Chiefs and tied his career high from when he was a rookie in 2016.

Ogbah is in the final year of his rookie contract worth $1.35 million and will be an unrestricted free agent.

OSU players to win a Super Bowl

Antonio Smith, DE (Broncos) — 2016

Michael Bowie, OL (Seahawks) — 2014

Russell Okung, OL (Seahawks) — 2014

Bill Bajema, TE (Ravens) — 2013

Ryan McBean, DL (Ravens) — 2013

Donovan Woods, LB (Steelers) — 2009

R.W. McQuarters, S (Giants) — 2008

Charlie Johnson, OL (Colts) — 2007

Jack Golden, LB (Buccaneers) — 2003

Keith Burns, LB (Broncos) — 1998

John Washington, DT (Giants) — 1991

Dexter Manley, DE (Redskins) — 1983, 1988

Jon Kolb, C (Steelers) — 1975, ‘76, ‘79, 1980

Walt Garrison, RB (Cowboys) — 1972